One of my favorite things are the bubbles made by the rain in the puddles as it falls. Theirs something mysterious I find about them, its as if Im watching how life began as the earth cooled so long ago. Maybe all humans share this quality of looking at the world and finding it peculiar or funny. The fuel of curiosity, well actually now that I think about it, the rain was probably one of the few natural entertainment events for humans before there were stories or language:

The everlasting clouds danced in the sky, so I lay there in my safe place where nothing could kill me, or where I could sneeze in peace and not be bothered. She beside me laughing as she looked at the puddles around us and saw the bubble suddenly rising.

Leave a Reply

