The Brown Bread

I once knew the sequence of words that could get all humans to dream. Not only that but the sequence itself would get that pesky dream deferring Time, to vanish. I once knew how to listen with such patience and attention that the self-worth of the human speaking would walk side by side with its imagination, and shine. Imagination is like the aleph it contains all the possibilities of the universe, inadvertently humbling even the highest of self worths.  I once could hug with such sincerity that the resolution of your memory would rise and seem as if time had stood still.  What I can do now is bake bread, and if you would come to my house or randomly ask for some as I walked home from work. We could share and maybe you could help me remember all the things I once could do.

Leave a Reply

