To my friends

my lovely friends that I cannot see. I am sorry. Though I can’t stop time it seems I keep using mine to dream, so much so, that I forget you. Please know that I think of you and call you randomly only in times when lots of stuff has happened and banality is not the tyrant of our conversation. May you breathe easy everyday and in times of hardship, know that I’ll hear you on whatever you may want to talk about. But, may your happiness overshadow all pain. Today I have a tooth ache but it helps me carve plaster. Today, I hope to carve plaster with so much empathy that I might make something that breathes, and does not notice its own breath. So friends that’s all I have to say. I’ll call when you least expect it.

Leave a Reply

