Poison is drained from Potter

The joy of making is only announced once an idea is manifested into reality. I have been holding an idea for about a year now and it has been poisoning me. Little by little I have ran out of time to finish the idea. So I have made time, and now I will fire. I will fire the floating magnetic thermos cup prototype, the tessellated fish plates and the subliminal wind series. I am afraid of what I come up next, I am getting closer to my dream technique, to succeed in one’s dream is frightening, but I don’t know why. Is manifesting one’s imagination into reality really joyous or does it manifest ambivalence?

I took a deep sigh here in my office. the swamp cooler made an agreeable humming sound. The post it notes and address labels danced with the cool air passing in front of my computer screen. What awaits me now is the reason why my art must wait. I must help my communities kids. But at least I’ll pass my marigolds on my way to the free studio.

Leave a Reply

