Test results

Recently I have been trying to get a white, light blue-green, light yellow gold, and blue crystal on a black background. I am talking about crystalline glaze here, the reason why? Is because my next series is called the “Moonlight”. 

In the moonlight everything has a blue tint to it, even the snow as it falls. That’s what I want to accomplish, a way to say “snow falling in the moonlight” by visually describing it.

Formulating the 2nd and 3rd layers of space is hard work. But I have made 10 black porcelain test tiles and am ready to start again. The first test had a bad control due to temperature loss. Next week I might make history, the first to make a yellow crystal on a black background, I am soooooo excited, but I am sooooooo tired. I work too much. Recently I have added a new student to my schedule, now I have five.

On another note, I have come up with a levitating cup using permanent magnets but am unable to bring myself to make it. I can feel the universe yelling at me for taking the idea before I was suppose to.

The super technique is my main goal, the technique that turns ceramic techniques into symbols that are more accurate than word and letters. I must first master the Moonlight, then I will be able to get closer to my goal.

THE LEAVES OF FALL REMIND ME THAT TIME IS PASSING, THAT DEADLINES ARE APPROACHING, THAT BEING BUSY IS AMBIVALENT AND THAT EVERLASTING HOPE IS SOMETHING THAT IS GIVEN. BLESSED ARE THE AUTUMN LEAVES FOR THEY ARE MANY COLORS AND LACK DEFINITION.

Leave a Reply

